Dotzauer: Op. 44, No. 2, Duo Concertant in D Major for Two Violins

Dotzauer: Duo Concertant in D Major for Two Violins, Op. 44, No. 2
Sales price $8.00
Purchase includes

Performance Set
Modern Score and Parts

Dotzauer Duo 2 Complete Edition

General Editorial Comments

Notes and comments

Notes & Comments

Purchase includes score and two violin parts.

J. J. F. Dotzauer (1783-1860) was a celebrated cellist and composer.

He is best known today for his etudes and solo compositions for cello, but he also wrote numerous chamber works, concerti, and solo works for many other instruments. The three Duos Concertants of Opus 44 were published ca. 1822 and never reissued.

No. 2 in D Major is a virtuoso work for two equal players. The first movement is a sonata form. The second movement is marked Poco Adagio and the third a Rondo alla Polacca.

This piece can be purchased as part of a three-pack of Dotzauer editions. Click here to learn more.

This is a downloadable arrangement. Buy it now and you can download the PDF directly to your computer. To receive printed folio copies (extra charge for postage), ask for them in the comments section of the order.


  • 0cb08165c276e68f728641d20770167b.jpeg
  • 771be1b0f0e1a3b8c1678b8b70728039.jpeg
  • da80c029ae43c956cf0497b29c5f7cf1.jpeg