Reger - Folk Tunes in Bass Clef for Cello Quartet - Volume 2

Reger - Folk Tunes in Bass Clef for Cello Quartet - Volume 2

Sales price: $8.00
Purchase Includes

Complete Set

Reger-Volume 2-Ich Hab

Complete Set


Complete Set

Reger Volume 2-WieKommts

Complete Set

Reger Volume 2-Das SternleinII

Notes and Comments

Notes and comments


Each volume has 4 pieces by Max Reger originally for piano. Vol. 1 consists of Herzweh, Das Sternlein, Das Madchen and Liebchens Bote.  Vol. 2 consists of Ich Hab’ die Nacht geträumet, Schwabisches Tanzliedchen, Wie Kommt’s and a second version of Das Sternlein. 

All are in the form of a short theme and a few variations, and richly chromatic and expressive. All in bass clef and nothing above fourth position; mostly easy. Score and 4 parts.  Sound clips are systhesized performances of portions of Herzweh from vol. 1 and Schwabishes Tanzliedchen from vol. 2.

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

This is a downloadable arrangement. Buy it now and you can download the PDF directly to your computer. To receive printed folio copies (extra charge), ask for them in the comments section of the order.